Skip to content

Featured Artist: Michael Kagan

11 abril, 2014

featuredbanner Hi guys,

Sorry for the slight hiatus. My sister and I spent the weekend participating in the Halifax Crafters Spring Market and I worked most of Monday, and then Tuesday I took a break and had drinks with a best pal and spent most of the day watching movies cuddled up!! Today is typically Wednesdoodles, but since I haven’t really been doodling much lately I thought I would just push things back a bit and feature some AMAZING paintings by Michael Kagan. Kagan is an amazingly skilled painter from Virginia Beach. I came across his work somewhere on Instagram the other day, it looks like he just had an opening for a show called Thunder In The Distance in NYC.

MKAGAINHis paintings of astronauts and space shuttles taking off truly blow my mind. Lately I’ve been watching a new series on FOX called Cosmos, and just re-thinking…

Ver la entrada original 335 palabras más

From → Sin categoría

Dejar un comentario

Responder

